Performances

Below is a complete list of all upcoming department related performances.
Season-at-a-Glance view.

View past events archive.

Students interested in participating as performers are invited to visit Auditions for more information.

Links for Patrons: Box Office Information - Directions to Valborg and I.G. Greer Studio Theatres

First Year Showcase 2015

  FIRST YEAR SHOWCASE is a high energy and fast-paced introduction to the Department of Theatre and Dance.   First year theatre students quickly form an ensemble and prepare a one act play, either from an original concept or a published...

  • Date & Time: Thu, 09/24/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 09/25/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sun, 09/27/2015 - 2:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre

An Enemy of the People

Henrik Ibsen’s celebrated masterpiece An Enemy of the People tells the story of a man who discovers contamination of a local water source and is forced to stand alone, fearlessly exposing the greed and lies that threaten to destroy the town he loves...

  • Date & Time: Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 10/01/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 10/02/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sun, 10/04/2015 - 2:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre

NCDF 2015

The North Carolina Dance Festival will be returning to Appalachian State University on October 23 & 24. This year will mark the 25th anniversary of the festival and again provides an impressive list of touring dance professionals from across the...

  • Date & Time: Fri, 10/23/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 10/24/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre

English Without Effort

"English Without Effort," an evening of Ionesco comedy! Eugene Ionesco's hilarious and surreal comedies The Bald Soprano and Jack, or the Submission deal with language and the struggle to communicate. Romanian-French playwright Eugene Ionesco...

  • Date & Time: Fri, 11/06/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 11/07/2015 - 2:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 11/07/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sun, 11/08/2015 - 2:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Mon, 11/09/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Tue, 11/10/2015 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre

FADE 2015

FALL APPALACHIAN DANCE ENSEMBLE showcases Appalachian dance student performers and faculty andstudent choreographic works. Faculty choreographers for FADE 2015 include: Sherone Price, Kathryn Ullom, andLaurie Atkins. The concert will feature an...

  • Date & Time: Wed, 11/18/2015 - 7:30am
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 11/19/2015 - 7:30am
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 11/20/2015 - 7:30am
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 11/21/2015 - 7:30am
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre

Clybourne Park

CLYBOURNE PARK by Bruce Norris The rare winner of the "Triple-Crown of Theatre," including the Tony and Olivier Award-Winning Best Play, along with the Pulitzer Prize in Drama. 1959.  The Chicago suburbs.  A working class black family...

  • Date & Time: Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 02/25/2016 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 02/26/2016 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 02/27/2016 - 7:30pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: Valborg Theatre

Resources

Networking

Find us on Facebook logo

Contact

Dance Studio
Reservations

Mailing Address
ASU Box 32123
Boone, NC 28608

Physical Address
480 Howard Street
Boone, NC 28608

Main Office
Chapell Wilson Hall
Room 110
828-262-3028

Box Office
828-262-3063

QEP Global Learning


Advanced